

6th Meeting of the Brussels Dialogue on Climate Diplomacy

<u>Center Albert Borchette</u> – room 4.A – floor 4, room A Rue Froissart 36, 1040 Brussels 11:45 – 15:00, Thursday, 28 June 2018

Participants

Ms Andrea Adamov

Communications
Brussels Office
UN Environment

Mr Luc Bas

European Regional Director IUCN European Regional Office

Mrs Anne Bergenfelt

Senior Advisor DG Climate Action European Commission

Mr Richard Brewin

Energy and Environment Programme European Synergies and Innovation European Defence Agency

Ms Esra Buttanri

Head of Environmental Co-operation Unit Office of the Co-ordinator of OSCE Economic and Environmental Activities (OCEEA) Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Mr Pascal Delisle

Adviser on Climate Change Global Affairs European External Action Service

Mr Germán Esteban

International Relations Officer DG Climate Action European Commission

Ms Agata Fernandes Swiatkiewicz

Trainee European External Action Service agata.fernandes-

Ms Shiloh Fetzek

Senior Fellow for International Affairs The Center for Climate and Security

Mrs Alexandra Froger

Communications
Brussels Office
UN Environment

Ms Anna Fulop

Policy Officer Economic and Global Issues Division European External Action Service

Ms Rebekka Haffner

Project Officer European Organisation of Military Associations (EUROMIL)

Mrs Christine Haffner-Sifakis

Programme and Policy Officer Brussels Office UN Environment

LTC Rene Heise

ACO Chief METOC SHAPE NATO

Mr Ronald A. Kingham

Director

Environment & Development Resource Centre

Ms Olivia Lazard

Mediation Policy OfficerMediation Policy and European Relations European Institute of Peace

Ms Lina Li

Project Manager adelphi

Mr Thierry Lucas

Head a.i. Brussels office UN Environment

Dr Carmen Marques Ruiz

Policy Adviser Environment &Water Diplomacy Global Issues European External Action Service maria-del-carmen.marques-

Mr Roland-Jan Meijer

Secretary-General GLOBE-EU

Dr Susanne Michaelis

Officer Energy Security
Emerging Security Challenges Division
NATO

Ms Auset Mitchell

Civil Affairs Liaison US Army Reserves

Mr Florian Morier, EU Liaison Officer

(Transition and Recovery) Emergency and Post Crisis International Organization for Migration

Ms Johanna Nyman

Policy Analyst
Climate and Environmental Governance
Institute for European Environmental Policy

Mr Alberto Pallecchi

Manager EU Programs and Planning WRI Europe World Resources Institute

Mr Carl Peersman

Civil-Military Interface Advisor CCOMC SHAPE

Mr Jesper Saman

Policy Officer European External Action Service

Mr Stoyan Stoyanov

Courses Expert
Education and Training Branch
Crisis Management and Disaster Response
Centre of Excellence

Dr Louise van Schaik

Head of Sustainability Research The Clingendael Institute

Mr Alexander Verbeek

Founder Institute for Planetary Security

Mr Kim Vetting

Civilian Advisor SHAPE J9 Civil Military Interaction NATO

Wg Cdr Neil Wood

Desk Officer EU Military Staff European External Action Service neil.wood@eeas.europa.eu