FALL 2020 ELECTION RESULTS

The Election is completed. Thank you to those who voted. Since there were only 3 candidates running for 3 vacancies on the Board, all those running were elected.

Regardless of what might seem to be a meaningless task, it is important to follow protocol. In fact, there are things we can learn from looking at the numbers of any election. Even taking the time to vote and abstain is making a statement, as is under-voting; both of which occurred in this election. Thank you for taking the time to support the candidates who are willing to serve our wonderful community!

Here are the results:

Total votes if everyone voted		336	
Those who did not vote (44 %)		148	(of those, 19 voters accessed their ballot, but did not cast it)
Number that voted homeowners23.8%)	(56%)	188	(of those, 108 votes were cast by TAG) (80 were cast by
Abstained (voted for no one)		2	
Net votes available		186	
Krickl	182		
LaRosa	180		
Roth	178		

The difference between votes received and net votes available was due to under-voting. Under-voting is the process of voting for only 1 or 2 candidates despite having the ability to vote for 3. 14 ballots were under-voted.

The Board members and the expiration of their two-year terms are as follows:

Spencer Atkins	Fall 2021	Member of Architecture Committee
Chad Beckett	Fall 2021	VP
Brandyn Mason	Fall 2021	Secretary
Jon Reichard	Fall 2021	Chair of Architecture
Tom Roth	Fall 2022	President
Jessica LaRosa	Fall 2022	Chair of Grounds
Mike Krickl	Fall 2022	Treasurer

We would like to extend our thank you to Robert Taylor for his efforts while serving on the Board since May as the Chair of Grounds. Robert decided not to seek re-election.