

Welcome to Hythe and Dibden Cricket Club and the 2024 Season!

Hythe and Dibden Cricket Club welcome you and your family to the club. We hope that you and your family enjoy being a club member and will enjoy the training, matches, as well as the social events available at the club.

This season there will be four adult Saturday teams, Sunday teams, a T 20 side entering the Slam and 4 Colts teams, All Stars and Dynamo.

The club as it is known today was formed in 1948 after two clubs amalgamated. The Hythe Club which was formed in 1860 and in those days played in a park belonging to the President a Mr. J Selmes. The Dibden Purlieu Club originated in Watermans Lane 1919 and moved to Langdown Lawns in 1934. After the war they had to move to the Power Boat Ground because of bomb damage to their own ground in Langdown Lawns. But soon they were approached by Hythe & Dibden Sports Club to amalgamate. The newly formed Hythe & Dibden Cricket Club moved into its home in Jones Lane after the amalgamation in 1948.

Membership:

The membership year runs from March 1st until February 28th the next year. A member remains a member of the Club until either the end of the membership year or until resignation, which must be given in writing to the Secretary, or until that person's membership is terminated by the Management Committee or the Club in general meeting. The subscription for each category of membership shall be determined at the AGM. Please note only cricket playing members and committee members have voting rights at the AGM.

Club scorers and umpires pay no subscription so long as they are active on the Club's behalf in those posts. Please see membership forms for this year's costs. If you are struggling to pay your annual subscription then please discuss with Dawn Bowman, Safeguarding Officer. We don't want any financial issues stopping you playing cricket.

Social Media: Communication:

You may wish to follow us on Twitter (@hythedibdenCC), Instagram (@hythedibdencc) or Facebook at www.facebook.com/HytheandDibdenCC

We will use social media as well as the club website to provide information and updates for all members. Please take some time to look at the website as you will find all of the club policies <u>https://www.hythe-dibdencricketclub.co.uk/</u>

Club Mark:

In 2022 Hythe and Dibden Cricket Club were reaccredited with Clubmark through the England Cricket Board (ECB). We have a yearly annual health check to ensure we are compliant. ECB Clubmark is an accreditation scheme for clubs with junior sections. We adhere to the 'Safe Hands' policy for Safeguarding Children in Cricket.

You can find all the club polices at https://www.hythe-dibdencricketclub.co.uk/safeguarding-section

Club Committee:

Our dedicated committee contact details can be found on our website:

President	Gary Howe
Chairman	Michael Bowman
Vice Chairman	Ian Prentice
Club Captain	Matt Young
Treasure	John Stovell
Club Secretary	Sue Froggett
Safeguarding Officer and Social Events	Dawn Bowman
Colts Secretary	Lucy Grave

We are keen to try and involve everyone in the club, as we are a club which is solely run by volunteers. If you are able to support the club in any way please let us know. This could be helping with coaching, working behind the bar or helping with fundraising.

We do hope that you enjoy being a member of Hythe and Dibden Cricket Club and are looking forward to the upcoming season as much as we are.